Wednesday, November 22, 2017

We welcome you to join us in celebrating and observing of Temple Beth-El Holidays.  We offer a variety of services to meet the spiritual needs of our diverse community. Please see the Schedule of Services for a list of dates, times, and locations of services.

(All holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the date specified. For example, if the dates for Rosh Hashana were listed as -, then the holiday begins at sundown on Sep 20 and ends at nightfall on Sep 22.)

 

High Holy Days Services 2017-5778 

  • Selichot: Sat., Sept. 16, 7:00 PM
  • Rosh Hashanah Evening: Wed., Sept. 20, 8:00 PM
  • Rosh Hashanah Morning: Thurs., Sept. 21, 10:00 AM
  • Children’s Service: Thurs., Sept. 21, 3:00 PM
  • Family Reception: Children’s Service: Thurs., Sept. 21, 3:00 PM
    Family Reception: Following Children’s Service
  • Tashlich: Thurs., Sept. 21, 4:30 PM
  • Second Rosh Hashanah: Fri., Sept. 22, 10:30 AM
  • Rosh Hashanah Lunch: Fri., Sept. 22, 12:00 PM
  • Cemetery Pilgrimage: Sun., Sept. 24, 11:00 AM
  • Kol Nidre: Fri., Sept. 29, 8:00 PM
  • Yom Kippur Morning: Sat., Sept. 30, 10:00 AM
  • Musical Interlude: Following Morning Service Alternative Service:
    Sat., Sept. 30, 2:00 PM
  • Children’s Service: Sat., Sept. 30, 2:00 PM
  • Afternoon Liturgy & Song: Sat., Sept. 30, 3:30 PM
  • Yizkor/Concluding Service: Sat., Sept. 30, 4:30 PM
  • Break the Fast: Sat., Sept. 30, 6:30 PM
  • Sukkot Festival Service: Wed., Oct. 4, 5:45 PM
  • New Member Sukkot Service & Dinner: Fri., Oct. 6, 5:45 PM
  • Shemini Atzeret/Yizkor: Wed., Oct. 11, 5:45 PM
  • Simchat Torah Celebration/85th Consecration Wed., Oct. 11, 6:00 PM

For more High Holy Day Resources 

http://www.temple-beth-el.org/worship/holidays/high-holy-days